Resources

Webinars

Engage in real time with experts on key issues, challenges, and solutions related to education, health, and justice. Register for our upcoming webinars and browse our webinar archives.

Upcoming Webinar

Improving School Safety: Policy Trends, Assessment, and Prevention

Webinar Date/Time June 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM PT /
2:00 PM ET
Registration Deadline June 25, 2019
Registration Fee Free
Register Now

This webinar is presented in collaboration with The School Superintendents Association and the Center to Improve Social and Emotional Learning and School Safety.

Date: Tuesday, June 25
Time: 11am-12:30pm (PT) / 2-3:30pm (ET)

School safety is a mission critical priority for state and local education leaders as they move to shape policies and procedures that protect their students, teachers, and communities.

In this 90-minute webinar, you'll hear about the steps that state and local leaders are taking to prevent school violence through the implementation of threat assessment models and through efforts to improve school climate.

Renowned school safety experts will discuss the evidence base behind these promising approaches, and what school administrators and leaders can do to implement these evidence-based strategies systemwide to prevent school tragedies and incidents of violence.

Presenters include: